Do you know how to keep your Facebook profile safe?

Do you know how to keep your Facebook profile safe?

Do you know how to keep your Facebook profile safe? : Facebook is one of the most popular social media apps in the world. Facebook is one of the most popular social media apps with lots of users globally. Approximately 1.73 billion people use Facebook.As you all know, you can connect with your friends, acquaintances and other public through Facebook. However, privacy is also important on Facebook.

Yes, Facebook has given its users many opportunities to maintain privacy. Facebook, on the other hand, is also concerned with the safety of users of the device, allowing them to interact with new people. Some people are not told how to save their profiles on Facebook.

There is also a lot of information about how to secure its profile. But there is no need to worry about this. Read Annode’s How to Secure Your Facebook Profile in this article.

Lock your Profile

These features, which are currently available on Facebook, allow users to lock their profiles and block others’ access to their photos, timelines and posts. Facebook says it is designed to give people more control over their Facebook experience.

This is how you manage it. From your profile, tap More under your name> Lock your profile> Lock your profile again and tap. These features are only available on Facebook on Android Device and on Android Device Facebook Lite.

Safety notices in Messenger

Facebook introduced a new set of features in Messenger earlier this year. It helps users avoid harmful messages by publishing security notifications in Messenger chats. These pop-ups give users suggestions to identify suspicious activity.

Off Facebook Activity

These features provide users with a summary of the activity that businesses and organizations share with Facebook about their interactions.

This information is used to show users more relevant ads, as well as to indicate which groups and events they are interested in. How users can manage their off-Facebook activity such as Settings and Privacy> Settings> Scroll Down to your Facebook Information and click on Off-Facebook Activity> Click on Manage Your Off-Facebook Activity> Enter your password> Tap on Clear History option.

Manage your Activity 

This feature allows users to archive or use old posts. Used to prevent an old post from being viewed by an archive.