These features will help users to maintain privacy on WhatsApp!

These features will help users to maintain privacy on WhatsApp

These features will help users to maintain privacy on WhatsApp: WhatsApp, the most used messaging app in the world, has already adopted a number of features for user protection. WhatsApp is news, however, because of security flaws. However, WhatsApp provides end-to-end encryption security for users’ information security, as well as some essential privacy features.

Yes, Facebook-owned WhatsApp has more active users because of its emphasis on the best features and privacy. WhatsApp has security options for user messages, photos, and videos, and users can set privacy options to suit their needs. Similarly, let’s take a look at some of the major privacy options in WhatsApp.

End-to-end encryption

WhatsApp provides end-to-end encryption security for security and every message is included in this feature. End-to-end encryption is only available for the message and the receiver. Due to encryption privacy, messages are not readable by other third-party apps and WhatsApp.

Fingerprint Lock

The Screenlock feature will provide privacy to the user’s account, and users must activate the Screenlock feature. Users follow these steps for that. WhatsApp> Setting> Account> Privacy> Scroll down> Fingerprint Lock will be selected. This option can be activated. There are three options for screen locking (one minute, one minute).

Group Joining Control

There are options for users to control the WhatsApp group joining. This feature has the options for Everyone, My Contacts, My Contacts Except .. and Nobody, and users can set whatever they need. Follow these steps for that. WhatsApp> Setting> Account> Privacy> Groups.

Profile Control

Users have the option to post a WhatsApp profile photo, as well as give everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody options to control the profile photo view. To set this feature users can follow these steps WhatsApp> Setting> Account> Privacy> Profile Photo.

Block facility

WhatsApp is blocked in WhatsApp to avoid the annoyance of strangers’ messages that are not in contact or not. Users can block such contacts. Blocked contacts will not see your profile photo and status and will not send you a message.